Who manages the WTP?


The Management Board of WTP is comprised of the President, who also holds the position of the General Director, and two Vice-Presidents who are responsible for economic affairs as well as investments and R&D. Company activities are supervised by the Supervisory Board comprised of the representatives of the scientific community and local authorities. The detailed list of members is presented below.


Maciej Potocki – President of the Management Board, General Director

Graduate from the Faculty of Computer Science and Management at the Wrocław University of Science and Technology which he finished with a Master of Engineering degree in financial systems management. He also completed Executive MBA interdisciplinary postgraduate studies. For many years he worked at Wrocław City Council where, as an associate of the Mayor of Wrocław, he was responsible for supervising several departments, i.e.: the Ownership Supervision Office, the Office of the Mayor, the International Cooperation Office, the City Promotion Office, the City Council Office, the City Ombudsman Office, the Press Office (of the Social Communication Department), the Office for Higher Education Institutions Cooperation, the Internal Audit Team and Project Management Team. In 2012 he was appointed the President of the Management Board of Wrocław Technology Park.


Stanisław Huskowski – Vice-President

Marek Winkowski – Vice-President, Director for Investments, Research and Development

Graduate from two universities of technology – Wrocław University of Science and Technology and Gdańsk University of Technology with the title of Master of Engineering. He joined Wrocław Technology Park at the beginning of its existence. He held the position of its President from 1998 to 2001. At the turn of 80s and 90s he was a Vice-President of the Work Council in COBPGO “POLTEGOR”. Then, he took an active part in the development of the Polish market economy in the period of change. From 1990 to 1995 he was appointed the chief expert in the Ministry of Ownership Transformation and a councillor of Wrocław City Council. Later, he was appointed the Director of the Economic Initiatives and Development Department in Wrocław Town Hall, he also presided over the Supervisory Board of MPWiK Sp. z o.o. in Wrocław and the Wrocław Municipality Bond Issuing Panel. Until 2004 he was also a member of multi-year investment planning team of Wrocław Municipality. In addition, he was a local expert of the World Bank for the implementation of the programme of flooding effects alleviation in 1997. Today, he is a member of the SOOIPP Management Board, the President of the NUTRIBIOMED Cluster Steering Committee and the Vice-President of the Wrocław University of Environmental and Life Studies Convention.


The Chairman of the Supervisory Board: prof. PhD. Andrzej Łoś

Deputy Chairman of thSupervisory Board: prof. PhD. Eng. Jan Koch

Members of the Supervisory Board:

  • prof. PhD. Urszula Kalina – Prasznic
  • prof. PhD. Roman Kołacz
  • Zbigniew Komar
  • Ewa Mańkowska